Boycott Ethan Allen Which is supporting Terrorist Jihad.


In addition to marring a woman from Kashmir, Fesail Rauf performed the marriage ceremonies for the daughter of Farooq Kathwari.

WEDDINGS; Farah Kathwari, Mubashir Mohi-ud-Din Published: July 7, 2002Farah Maryam Kathwari, the daughter of Farida and Farooq Kathwari of New Rochelle, N.Y., was married at her parents’ house yesterday to Mubashir Mohi-ud-Din, a son of Sakina Mohi-ud-Din and Dr. Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din of Potomac, Md. ,b>Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf performed the Islamic ceremony.
 Ms. Kathwari, 27, is keeping her name.
http://www.nytimes.com/2002/07/07/style/weddings-farah-kathwari-mubashir-mohi-ud-din.html

This wealthy, and well connected Kashmiri Muslim does business with the White House through his business Ethan Allen, and in his capacity as CEO, and president of the company

In fact Mr. K is not only the President of Ethan Allen furnishers , but is a leader in the Kashmir succession movement.

In 1922, at the age of 19, Karthwari’s eldest son left Harvard Med school and died fighting with the muhajideen in Afghanistan. The Irfan Kathwari Foundation was started by Farooq Kathwari in memory of his son, and funds things like “The Islam Project.“
http://www.islamproject.org/muhammad/muhammad_overview.htm

Another of Kathwari’s sons wrote fondly of his memories of the movie “Battle of Algiers”.

Kashmir Dispute Will Make Ground Zero Seem Like a Bonfire By Rafiq KathwariIt [the movie “Battle of Algiers“] captured my imagination as well as that of my classmates, one of whom approached me a few days later and asked if I would commit myself to the liberation of Kashmir. Yes, of course, I said, reading a typed sheet my friend took out from his coat pocket. “Bear Arms against a Sea of Troubles,” I remember the title said.
“This is our manifesto,” my friend said as I read the aims and objectives, which included blowing up bridges and the local radio and telephone buildings, ambushing army convoys and killing soldiers. The text said nothing about where we would get arms and ammunition, the number of members in the group, how we would organize, who our leader was or when we would execute our plan.

to say nothing of the morality. — livingengine

]

* * * *

It was great stuff for my impressionable mind. My friend had energized me. If the Algerians could do it, so could Kashmiris. I read the typed manifesto again before signing it with a flourish.

A few weeks later that teenage flirtation landed me for 11 months in Srinagar’s Central Jail.

* * * *

The passage of 35 years hasn’t dimmed my memory. My passion for Kashmir’s freedom is undiminished, despite the horror of the last ten years during which anywhere from 35,000 to 80,000 mostly civilians have been killed.

Indifference [to Kashmir] will make Ground Zero seem like a Boy Scout’s bonfire gone awry.

http://www.counterpunch.org/kathwari.html
 Farooq Kathwari has been called a “seccessionist leader”, and he is well connected. He does business with the White House through Ethan Allen furniture, and may, as President and CEO of that company perform back channel diplomatic functions for the US government concerning Kashmir.

He is also friends with Feisal Rauf.

8 Responses

  1. Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading
    through your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Thanks a lot!

    Like

  2. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts.

    In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and I hope you
    write once more soon!

    Like

  3. This is a topic that is near to my heart.
    .. Thank you! Exactly where are your contact details though?

    Like

  4. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet viewers, its
    really really pleasant piece of writing on building up new website.

    Like

  5. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be
    on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely
    get annoyed while people think about worries
    that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having
    side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

    Like

  6. This is a great tip especially to those new to the
    blogosphere. Short but very accurate information… Thank
    you for sharing this one. A must read post!

    Like

  7. My spouse and i ended up being comfortable when Louis could do
    his investigations through the entire precious recommendations he gained using your blog.
    It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself offering hints which some others might have been making money from. We really grasp we have you to give thanks to for that. The illustrations you have made, the simple website menu, the friendships you can help promote – it’s got mostly powerful, and it is facilitating our son
    in addition to us reason why this matter is amusing, and that’s quite important. Thanks for the whole thing!

    Like

  8. A friend of mine asked me why boycott business.?

    My answer to him was when we give our hard earn Dollar to any establishment, Business do make profit and portion of profit pays all the expenses of running business and employee and all are benefited.

    When you give your hard earn dollar to any Islamic business their part of profit goes to Islamic organisation or religious groups who are waging JIHAD against us who gave their
    hard earn dollar.

    I do not support and don’t want my money to be used for promoting Jihad any where in the world which will kill any Innocent Human being victim of Islamic Terrorism, That is why I boycott those business and Individual who are connected with these kind of activities.

    Like

Leave a comment